Raven Ale

Raven Ale

 

As a Wunderkammer, everything I love and/or like will pass or stay in here.

For eight months I could not drink a drop of alcohol, this is why when yesterday I decided to party I immediately took my cherished bottle of beer from the Orkney Islands, I bought just in front of St Magnus’ Cathedral when in Kirkwall, and… well, I admired its perfection. I think this is my favourite beer, even if I’ve always been saying I’ve never changed “my” Guinness.
Raven Ale got an amber colour with thin head. It has a honey, fruity, citrus and spicy aroma, that I adore (it’s astonishing how you can taste citrus flowers!). Taste is syrupy, roast malts, bready.
Finish is lasting with a nice hoppyness.

Obviously, I cannot end without saying that I bought it at first for a reason only, that is its label. The image is so far from everyday life, in a sense it takes me in another world, just as if, for example, I was up high on the Preikestolen, in Norway, still taking photos at Odin’s ravens.

Sometimes, little things are those for which life counts.

This entry was posted in memorabilia, myself, north and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

